Posted by: cyndera | June 24, 2010

It is the Eve before ALA

I am all ready to go to my first program tomorrow: Careers in Federal Libraries at 9am. Did not much tonight, I am in Springfield for the first two nights and then in DC for the last two nights. Long story short: My previous employer wanted to reimburse me … well, we all knew what happened. But I had already booked L’Enfant Plaza Hotel for two nights. Could not really afford another two nights there, so I am at a hotel in Springfield. Cheaper, but really nice. Went out and had some sushi for dinner, then went to the hotel gym.

In the evening I will attend the MARS Meet and Greet Happy Hour. The person that will guide me through my internship at LoC is the chair, so she will be there. Will be nice to meet her before my internship starts.

So off to bed now, gotta get up early tomorrow.

Check twitter hashtag #ala10 for lots (and lots) of tweets.

Leave a Reply

Categories

