Posted by: cyndera | June 25, 2010

Friday @ALA

Went to my first program this morning: Careers in Federal Libraries … conveniently located at the Library of Congress. So I got to check out my internship-place at the same time.

The workshop featured librarians from different types of federal libraries and agencies, which explained mainly what their department does, how to get into a federal library etc. They have some nice fellowship programs etc. that I will check out.
My next session will be tonight. Well, it will be a Meet and Greet Happy Hour held by MARS/BRASS. Should be interesting. I get to meet my intern-supervisor as well.
Right now I am at the convention center. Exhibits are not open yet, so I will check those out tomorrow. Right now I am just giving my feet a rest and trying to figure out how I can stuff all my things into one bag instead of carrying two or more. I also have to head to Metro Center since I forgot my Smart Card. DUH.

Leave a Reply

Categories

